Your Will Done Your Way

Rend Collective is an Irish band that I was introduced to by my dear friend, Victoria. Of course, I immediately fell in love. We listened to it every day at our summer work place and now I play it in my classroom constantly. Conveniently enough, she is my teacher’s aid as well! This particular song hit me a few months ago while traveling with my husband. I was driving down Highway 6 in Mississippi. A was asleep after a late night and I just wanted to spend some time with Jesus. This song came on, one of which I had heard many times, but I listened carefully to the words and was taken back. What a great prayer to the Lord! Here is a link to listen to it and some of the lyrics below. May it, by God’s spirit, lead your heart to pray these truths as well. It’s so hard but so worth it. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L5-OEKtpjdE  

Spend my life Jesus, anyway You please
Whether on great things, or what seems small

Your will done Your way
Your will done Your way
Your will done Your way

I will not fight You
Take me past the line that my heart draws
I will not fight You
Take me beyond the laziness of my thoughts
I will not fight
Lead me further than I’ve gone before
I will not fight You
I’m abandoned to Your call

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

