Cautious

It’s been a weird few weeks around my household. It started with a great start to the advent season. I felt the cleaning going on in my own heart and was embracing the Christmas season full on. I was knocked off my feet with the news of our good friend’s death and I quickly went from our Christmas mood to another. The week went by and all of a sudden you realize that Christmas is next week. In a way, I just couldn’t feel it anymore. That on top of several other difficult situations in my family which unfortunately causes stress and a lack of Christmas spirit has just left me tired.

However, this morning, while starting “Christmas” with Aaron’s family, I am determined.Determined to celebrate the Christmas spirit in a way to know Jesus more and bring Him glory. I am cautious though. Cautious not to fall into the trap of our culture’s pressure that will leave us empty. Jesus, help us. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

